Home > About Us > History


Temasek Primary School held its first classes in the premises of Bedok View Primary School in 1979. The school started at its new premises  on 2 January 1980 at Chai Chee along New Upper Changi Road with 2,200 pupils drawn from various schools. It moved to its current premises in December 2000 which was officially opened on 19 April 2002.

In its History of 37 years, It has produced 10 Prime Minister Book Prize Winners , A top PSLE student, 3 President's Award for Teachers and one outstanding Youth in Education Teacher.

Its Organizational excellence is recognized in its attainment of the Singapore Quality Class and School Distinction Award.

It has certainly moved from success to significance and from significance to impact. It has established itself as a popular and much sought-after school by parents.

Leaders of Our Learning Campus:

The past and present school leaders of Temasek Primary have made an impact in leading the holistic and vibrant Learning Campus. Through their care ,dedication ,foresight and strong sense of direction, They have touched many lives and enriched the learning experiences of Temasekians

Mr Liew Teck Seong              (1979 – 1984)

Mr Joseph Lim Boon Keng  (1985 – 1992)

Mr Chia Boon Chai               (1992 – 1998)

Mr S Manogaran                  (1998 –  2003)

Ms Low Yoke Kiew               (2003 –  2009)

Ms Magdalene Chin            ( 2009 –  2012)

Mr Francis Foo                     ( 2012 - 2017)

Mrs Alison Ho                      (2017 to present)